Upgrading and Downgrading Your Plan

Need to choose a plan that better suits your company? No problem! You can upgrade or downgrade your account at any time inside of your Account Center.


Follow these simple steps to change your plan:

  1. Navigate to the Welcome menu on the upper right-hand side and click on Account Settings.
  2. Below "My Service Plan," you will have the option to upgrade or downgrade your account.
  3. Click on Upgrade Account or Downgrade account. You will then be redirected to our website, where you can choose a new plan that better suits your needs. Feel free to contact us with any questions.

    Note: you may need to logout and login back into your samba.live account after completing the upgrade to see the new limits and/or features made available.

    Another way to upgrade your account is by going to your Dashboard. Under My Service Plan, you will be able to see the Upgrade Account link.