Bookmarks allow users to tag important moments in a meeting in real-time while recording, making it easier to find and review the marked times in the saved recordings later.
Note: Please send a request to our support team to enable Bookmarks in your Service Plan Settings.
Once Bookmarks are available for use, follow the next steps:
- Set up Recording Bookmark permissions for all the attendees.
- Start a session and begin recording to see the option to Bookmark.
- Click on Create Bookmark to create any Bookmark you want.
- After clicking Create and ending the session, find the recording in your Account Center.
- Click on Edit and Bookmarks to download the Bookmarks.
Once you download the JSON file, you will be able to see three components:a. The exact second the Bookmark was created
b. Content of the Bookmark
c. Who created it
Note: Bookmarks can also be retrieved via the API.