How to pre-assign breakout rooms

Set up your breakout rooms and pre-assign users when scheduling a session. Then start the rooms when you're live & ready.

To set up your breakout rooms, follow these easy steps: 

  1. When you schedule a session, go to Advanced Options at the bottom. 
  2. Click on the tab Access. 
  3. Scroll down a little and select Enable Breakout rooms. 
  4. Another option will appear right below, click on that one, Enable pre-assign breakout rooms. 
  5. Once this is selected, a box will open. In here, you can add up to 300 breakout rooms. Name each breakout room. 
  6. After naming a breakout room, you can add the participants assign to that breakout room. 
  7. Click Save. 

Pre-assign breakout rooms