How to record meetings, access them, and edit details about recordings

To begin a recording, click on the Recording button that appears on the bottom left-hand side of your screen. After you click on the icon, a message will pop up on the top left with a red background: ·REC. To stop the recording, click on the Recording icon once more. 

 

To access your recording, please follow these simple steps: 

  1. Go to your Account Center and click on the Recording icon on the left-hand side of the menu.
  2. You will see a list of your past recordings.
  3. You can also download in .mp4 format, edit information about a recording such as its title and description, or even delete a recording. The icons for these options appear next to the title of your meeting.

To edit your recordings:

  1. When you hover over the recording you want to edit, you’ll see your Edit button appear between the Download and Delete buttons.
  2. Once you’ve clicked Edit, you will see fields where you can change your recorded meeting title and description.
  3. Click Save to save your edits. 

The same user cannot start a recording in a new room if an old recording is still running in another room.