We're sorry to see you go! If you'd like to reach out to our support or sales team about anything we could help with, please contact us by sending an e-mail to email@example.com. Otherwise, here's how to delete your Samba Live account:
- Navigate to the Welcome menu on the upper right-hand corner of your Account Center and click on Account Settings.
- On the upper left-hand side, you will be able to see your account information. Below My Service Plan, you will have the option to delete your account.
- Click on Delete account. A pop-up will appear. Click OK, and your account will be deleted.
- You'll be taken to this screen, where you'll find a confirmation of your account's deletion:
If you’re not quite ready to delete your account, you can choose to Downgrade to a free account. We will continue to store your data, and you can upgrade again to continue where you left off at any point in the future.