Knowledgebase: Sharing
Can screen-sharing or content-sharing be made private? Can I share with individual attendees only?
Posted by on 16 November 2012 11:19 AM

No, they can't. Screen-sharing, content sharing and every interaction you make in an OnSync room during a meeting is visible for all attendees. The only exception are the “Private Chat” messages.

If you don't want to share your entire screen, choose an option such as "Share Computer Programs" or "Share selected Windows". Then any potentially private information on your computer can be hidden.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).

Thank you for choosing OnSync.
For OnSync product information, please go to the Digital Samba website.
www.digitalsamba.com © Digital Samba, SL.